Board of Education

Why We Do What We Do!

The Southern Door County School District operates under State of Wisconsin statutes as a Common School District, governed by a seven-member Board of Education elected at large for three-year terms. This policy-making body also sets the school budget and tax levy.

Board Member Contact Info:

Email addresses are not clickable because email platforms are different on every computer. 

To email a board member, highlight and copy their email address. Then paste the address into the email you are sending them.

Board of Education President, Penny Price
Penny Price, President
Board Term: 2019-22
plprice@southerndoor.k12.wi.us

Board of Education Vice President, Kim Starr
Kim Starr, Vice President
Board Term: 2020-23
kstarr@southerndoor.k12.wi.us

Board of Education Clerk, Pamela Parks
Pamela Parks, Clerk
Board Term 2020-23
pparks@southerndoor.k12.wi.us

Board of Education Treasurer, Janel Veeser
Janel Veeser, Treasurer
Board Term: 2020-21
jveeser@southerndoor.k12.wi.us

Board of Education Member, Josh Jeanquart
Josh Jeanquart, Member
Board Term: 2018-21
jjeanquart@southerndoor.k12.wi.us

Board of Education Member, Marissa Norton
Marissa Norton, Member
Board Term: 2020-23
mnorton@southerndoor.k12.wi.us

Board of Education Member, Matthew Tassoul
Matthew Tassoul, Member
Board Term: 2019-22
mtassoul@southerndoor.k12.wi.us  

Student Representatives:

Student Representative, Marily Ramirez
Marily Ramirez
Board Term: 2019-21

Student Representative, Kaylee Griep
Kaylee Griepp
Board Term: 2020-22