Board of Education

Why We Do What We Do!

The Southern Door County School District operates under State of Wisconsin statutes as a Common School District, governed by a seven-member Board of Education elected at large for three-year terms. This policy-making body sets the school budget and tax levy.

Picture of current Board of Education Members. Picture of current student Board of Education Student Representatives.
Front (left to right) Marilyn Fitzgerald-White, 
Jamie Schmiling (Vice President), 
Tammy Sternard (President)
Back (left to right) Christopher Jackson (Treasurer), Pamela Parks (Clerk), Polly Alberts, Kim Starr.  
Student representatives:
(left to right)
Alex Quigley and Jared Baudhuin 
 

Board Member Contact Info:

Email addresses are not clickable because email platforms are different on every computer. 

To email a board member, highlight and copy their email address. Then paste the address into the email you are sending them.

Tammy Sternard, President
tsternard@southerndoor.k12.wi.us

Jamie Schmiling, Vice President
jschmiling@southerndoor.k12.wi.us

Pamela Parks, Clerk
pparks@southerndoor.k12.wi.us

Polly Alberts, Member
palberts@southerndoor.k12.wi.us

Marilyn Fitzgerald-White
mwhite@southerndoor.k12.wi.us

Chris Jackson, Treasurer
cjackson@southerndoor.k12.wi.us

Kim Starr, Member
kstarr@southerndoor.k12.wi.us